Who are we ?

BANK OF AFRICA Rwanda LTD is a Private Commercial Bank operating in Rwanda serving corporate and retail customers. BANK OF AFRICA in Rwanda, itself, began operations in Rwanda in October 2015 after acquiring AGASEKE Bank which had been operating in Rwanda since November 2003. 

The major shareholder of the bank is BANK OF AFRICA GROUP and a local investor. 

BANK OF AFRICA Rwanda is part of the group BANK OF AFRICA which first opened its doors in 1982 with the headquarters in Bamako, Mali but now in Dakar Senegal. Currently it has EURO 493 Million, turnovers with 5,000 employees working for 17 commercial banks, 3 leasing companies, 2 life insurance companies, 2 investment companies, 1 stock broker and 1 IT subsidiary. The Group now covers 18 countries in Africa and Europe namely: Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Djibouti, DRC, France, Ghana, Togo, Côte d’Ivoire, Kenya, Madagascar, Mali, Niger, Senegal, Ethiopia, Tanzania, Uganda and Rwanda. 

In Rwanda the Bank has now a total of 14 branches and 1 outlet. 8 branches and 1 outlet are located in Kigali  and the other 6 are in the regions of Muhanga, Huye, Musanze, Rubavu, Rusizi and Kayonza.